The Bookstagram Community and Why I Love It

The bookstagram community was something I randomly stumbled upon one day. I had no idea what it was, or that it even existed. But once I found it, I knew I found my place. On the internet that is. If it wasn’t for that day, where I was bored out of my mind and decided to make a book Instagram account, I would have never connected with so many great people, or discovered new books, or made some great friends. So this is why I love bookstagram.

The People

Bookstagram is one of the most welcoming places I know. I jump on and see so many wonderful, welcoming comments and that just makes me so happy. Because I remember when I first started out, I was terrified. I thought no one would give my account a chance, or talk with me. I had never been more wrong. People welcomed me, they supported me, gave me shoutouts to help me start. People helped me. And from this, I’ve meet some of the best people. Virtually, but hope to meet them in person some day! *fingers crossed*

The Books

I love to talk books. Anytime. Any book. Anywhere. And through bookstagram, I’ve discovered SO many new books to add to my TBR. And recommended books to other people as well! *cough* *cough* *wink* *nudge* YOU SHOULD READ THESE BOOKS!

   IMG_3161

Besides all that, I get to take pictures of books. Some may find it weird, to take pictures of your books, but it’s not! It’s actually quite fun. Setting them up in all different angles and what not. But that’s just a bonus 😉

My Friends

Some of you have been there since before I hit 50 followers. Some of you, I just met. But I can honestly say every single person on my bookstagram is my friend. And I am so thankful for you. Thanks to this community, this place on the internet, I’ve made friends all over the world! How many people can say that? Not many. But I can. Friends from all over the U.S, the UK, the Philippines, Germany, and so many other places! How cool is that! I do hope to meet you all in person someday, I think that day will be the best.

Bookstagram is a place to connect, a place to meet people, and a place for people who love books. It’s a welcoming place, and a place to fit in. If you don’t have an account yet, get one. It will be the best decision ever.

That’s all of my sappy talk for today! Thank you for reading!

Until next time,

Kiara

Follow me on the socials, if you haven’t. And be sure to leave a comment! 🙂

Instagram

Twitter

2 thoughts on “The Bookstagram Community and Why I Love It

Leave a Reply

