Book Review: Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon

5/5

IMG_4391

Summary: The second book to the wonderful Outlander series, tells the tale of Jamie and Claire Fraser as they reside in Paris in Prince Charles’s court in desperate need to try and save the Highlands from a fatal uprising.

Review: I literally have so much to say about this book, Dragonfly in Amber. And most of it (practically all of it) is good. I think I will forever love this story, the story of Jamie and Claire Fraser, mainly because of a certain redheaded scot, but also the story is fantastic as well.

When the book first began, I found it painfully slow. Sadly, I had to put it down for a while because it was taking me much too long to finish. However, if I had read a few pages more, I would have been completely hooked.

This story just keeps getting better with every book, the characters continue to develop, and the plot is so gosh darn good. Within this book, I felt scared, sad, disgusted, happy, tearful, surprised, and practically every single emotion one can experience. To say the least, I loved this book.

There isn’t much I can say without spoiling anything, however, if you have not read this series, what are you doing? GO AND READ IT! This book, and Outlander, are definitely 5 plus stars. I’ve never been so into a series before, where the characters feel real and the villains terrify me. Outlander has seriously become one of my most favorite series of all time.

Until next time,

Kiara

Be sure to follow me on the socials!

GoodreadsTwitterInstagram


Leave a comment